RE-MOTE: The Lost Reels

This exclusive screening of RE-MOTE: The Lost Reels has ended.

Become a member for access to future private screenings and more TSJ member benefits.

In the process of remastering Albert Falzon’s 1972 classic film, Morning of the Earth, 90 minutes of never-before-seen 16mm camera original outtakes were unexpectedly unearthed. Because of the wealth of this material, a 38-minute film was produced. Getting back to where it all began, this artistic showcase of the “Lost Reels” paints a more complete picture of the filmmaker’s journey, and reveals culturally, environmentally and socially significant details of a forgotten past. The film covers Australia, Bali and Hawaii, and is accompanied by an all original soundtrack.

Featuring: Ted Spencer, Tanya Binning, Mark Warren, David “Baddy” Treloar, Stephen Cooney, Bob McTavish, Andrew McKinnon, Terry Fitzgerald, Gerry Lopez, Drew Harrison, Owl Chapman, Albert Falzon, Rusty Miller, Paul Hutchinson, and David Elfick.

Music performed by: Andrew Wessen, Bradford Walters, Spencer Dunham, Clay Finch, Steve Didelot, Adam Stockdale, Benjamin Homola, Matt Correira, Justin Huntsman, Alex Scher, and Kurtis Shaffer.

Click here to purchase the Morning of the Earth 50th Anniversary Book (Limited Collector’s Edition), featuring 170 brilliantly remastered images from the film.